Under-21 DUI Defense Lawyers in Philadelphia
Protecting Your Future
Pennsylvania has a zero-tolerance policy when it comes to underage drinking and driving. Any driver under the age of 21 who is found to have a blood alcohol content greater than .02 percent can be charged with DUI. This level equates to approximately one drink or less, depending on the type of beverage, the time it was consumed and other factors.
Penalties upon conviction include a minimum sentence of two days in jail, one-year driver’s license suspension, fines and court costs up to $5,000, and sharply higher insurance rates. You will have a criminal record, and any subsequent DUI in Pennsylvania or any other state could result in enhanced penalties. Don’t take chances with your future — get legal help today.
Underage DUI Defense Lawyers in Pennsylvania
At Cherry DUI Law, we provide aggressive representation for minors who are charged with under-21 DUI and underage drinking in the Philadelphia area. Our goal is simple — in every case, we work hard to obtain the best possible outcome for our client. If we cannot obtain a dismissal or acquittal, we will work to minimize any penalties you incur.
The ARD Option
In some cases, first-time DUI offenders may be eligible for accelerated rehabilitative disposition (ARD). If you receive an ARD, the charge will be dismissed after six months and you will not have a conviction on your record, provided that you complete your period of supervision successfully.
Free Consultation With an Attorney
Contact Cherry DUI Law, for a free consultation with an under-21 DUI defense attorney in Philadelphia or Media, Pennsylvania.